word salad.


BIRDS THE WORD
November 30, 2009, 9:54 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s that time of the year again. That special time of the year when snow dumps in the Wasatch Range and PBR flows like water. Snowbird opened on November 20th this year and I couldn’t have been happier to get into my ski boots. I am more than enthused that I sacked up and got a season pass this year; last year I only opted for the spring pass and my wallet suffered incredibly. Simply because the snow was so incredible and I couldn’t rationalize not playing in it. I don’t understand people who live in Utah and don’t like the snow. It’s one of the biggest mysteries of life to me. Move to Florida.

I’m thinking rather optimistically about this season. I’ve already decorated a candle specifically for Ullr. A night of festering boredom lead to me using silver duct tape to concoct a duct tape skier accompanied by duct tape snowflakes and mountains. I’m either a very creative individual, or I need to find a hobby; you pick. I figured lighting a candle was probably more ethical than sacrificing young virgins to the great snow gods.

In the wise, wise words of Salt N Peppa, I plan on “pushing it real good” this season. I really want some good progression this year, and I won’t settle for any less. Here’s to the start of a new season! Also, a totally unrelated picture of my dog in the snow, isn’t she the cutest?

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

