word salad.


Happy Friday!
August 21, 2009, 4:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Friday. I don’t think it’s possible to wake up on the wrong side of the bed on a Friday. I’m sure some would disagree, mainly those that work weekends, but to me; anything short of losing a limb could happen on a Friday and I’d be okay with it. It’s not that I plan overly elaborate and ambitious activities, and now with the puppy sleeping in is obsolete…it’s just the shear fact that I can sit on my couch and do nothing that’s so appealing to me. I can wake up slow, cook myself a plate of bacon for breakfast, and getting “ready” means throwing on a pair of torn up jeans and ratty tee-shirt (I’m incredibly fashion-forward).

4402_542946648727_32601000_32466224_4488829_nWeekend Tanya is very different from Weekday Tanya. Weekday Tanya is all biz, while Weekend Tanya does everything outside but sleep. She wears a lot of tie-dye, goes to the Farmer’s Market but never buys anything, and frolics around canyons like a mountain goat. Not to say it’s a completely other persona and I have any kind of split personality, but Friday-Sunday is a different pace of life.

I doubt anyone disagrees. Speaking of such things like working, I made another course on the free site (my third) about job interview tips and tricks. I’m kind of a fan of making courses on topics that just have way to much information floating around on the inter-web. I like to take it all and compile it into  a nice and neat little package. I think everyone has their own reason for being a “digital sharecropper“.2894_541281470757_32601000_32393381_848660_n

I still haven’t decided what I’m doing this weekend. In any event, it will most likely include me using bacon as fake walrus tusks in my mouth. Sadly, this is one of many pictures of me performing this action. Tonight Koda gets her shots, which means we can finally start to introduce her to other dogs. When she first came to us two weeks ago, she immediately cowered if she saw another dog. However, now it’s all I can do to hold her back. In related news, she is growing like a weed!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s FriDAVE!!!

Comment by Dave

I actually thought that as I wrote “Happy Friday”

Comment by trsap




Leave a Reply

